Molly Beth Griffin is the author of Silhouette of a Sparrow, which received the Milkweed Prize for Children's Literature and was a Lambda Literary Awards Finalist, and several picture books, including Loon Baby and Rhoda's Rock Hunt.

Tamas Dobozy

Tamas Dobozy is the author of Siege 13. He has published over fifty works of short fiction in such journals as GrantaAGNIFiction, and One Story. The story “The Restoration of the Villa Where Tíbor Kálmán Once Lived,” included in Siege 13, received a PEN/O. Henry Prize.

Leila Wilson

Leila Wilson is the author of The Hundred Grasses. Her poems have appeared in PoetryA Public SpaceAmerican Letters & CommentaryDenver QuarterlyCanary, and elsewhere. She teaches creative writing and literature at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago.

Jon Pineda

Jon Pineda is the author of Apology, which won the Milkweed National Fiction Prize in 2013. His other work includes the memoir Sleep in Me and three collections of poems. In 2016, he received the Library of Virginia Literary Award.

Miriam Karmel

A widely published journalist and freelance writer, Miriam Karmel is the author of Being Esther. Her work has been published in AARP The MagazineMinnesota Women's PressBellevue Literary Review, and Minnesota Monthly. She lives in Sandisfield, Massachusetts and Minneapolis.

The Stuntman
Brian Laidlaw

These poems relocate the myth of Echo and Narcissus to the mining town of Hibbing, Minnesota. Drawing inspiration from the high school relationship between Bob Dylan and Echo Helstrom, they do with language what miners have always done to the earth: peel back the layers and extract what lies below the surface.

Yi Lu

The sea is an impossible force in this collection: it is both a majestic presence that predates man, and something to carry with us wherever we go. These brilliantly translated poems, presented in both Chinese and English, introduce an important contemporary Chinese poet to American readers.

Michael Bazzett is the author of You Must Remember This, which received the 2014 Lindquist & Vennum Prize for Poetry, and The Interrogation. His poems have appeared in numerous publications, including PloughsharesThe Sun, and Best New Poets. He is a 2017 National Endowment for the Arts Fellow and lives in Minneapolis.

Jim Heynen

Jim Heynen is the author of, most recently, Ordinary Sins and The Fall of Alice K. Born on a farm in Northwest Iowa, Heynen was formerly the Books Editor of the Minneapolis Star Tribune and now lives in Saint Paul, Minnesota.

Alison Hawthorne Deming

Alison Hawthorne Deming is the author of numerous works of nonfiction and poetry, most recently Zoologies: On Animals and the Human Spirit and the collections of poems Stairway to Heaven and Death Valley: Painted Light. She is currently the Agnese Nelms Haury Chair of Environment and Social Justice and Professor of Creative Writing at the University of Arizona.


Subscribe to Milkweed Editions RSS