– 03/10/2017

The SoCo Reading Series hosts a matinee reading featuring award-winning poets Nicky Beer and Wayne Miller. Refreshments will be provided, and authors’ book will be on sale with the support of the Dept. of English & Foreign Languages, Student Activities, & CSU-Pueblo Bookstore. 

– 03/04/2017

At March Forth/March Fourth: A Day to Wander and Love the Land, the Pat Conroy Literary Center will commemorating the anniversary of Pat Conroy's passing with a day-long embrace of nature, culture, and the arts. During the event, J. Drew Lanham will lead a morning birding/nature walk and close the afternoon in conversation with Margaret Shinn Evans, a Pat Conroy Literary Center Visiting Writers Series Presentation, with a book signing to follow.

– 03/04/2017

Christopher Howell will read from his latest collection, Love's Last Number, at Village Books. A book signing will follow the reading.

– 03/02/2017

Justin Boening (Not on the Last Day, But on the Very Last) and Matthew Minicucci (Translation) will read poetry from their collections at Another Read Through. 

– 03/01/2017

Ada Limón will read from her latest collection, Bright Dead Things, and participate in a Q&A as a part of American University’s Visiting Writers Series.

– 02/28/2017

Poets Aracelis Girmay and Ada Limón give a reading from their works for Lannan Center Readings and Talks. 

Analicia Sotelo Wins Inaugural Jake Adam York Prize

We are pleased to announce that Analicia Sotelo is the inaugural winner of the Jake Adam York Prize for a first or second collection of poems, presented in partnership by Copper Nickel and Milkweed Editions, judged by Ross Gay. Sotelo will receive $2,000 and her debut collection, Virgin, will be published by Milkweed Editions in February 2018.

Analicia Sotelo is the author of Virgin, the inaugural winner of the Jake Adam York Prize, selected by Ross Gay, to be published by Milkweed Editions in February 2018. She is also the author of Nonstop Godhead, which was selected by Rigoberto González for a 2016 Poetry Society of America Chapbook Fellowship.

– 05/10/2017

See Change brings together leading visionaries from diverse disciplines to share their insights on inspiring and navigating changes in the field of visual communication. Speakers include Jocelyn K. Glei (author, Unsubscribe), Mary Jo Hoffman (photographer, STILL), Seth Johnson (design advocate & head of client experience, IBM), Tim Scanlan (VP of Sports Broadcast, Octagon), Daniel Slager (publisher & CEO, Milkweed Editions), and Tommy Sunders (designer, PixelFarm VR Lab). seechangeconference.org.

– 03/28/2017

Are you looking for an opportunity to learn more about publishing? Spend a semester or your summer break as an intern for one of the many book or magazine publishers in the Twin Cities! Join the Minnesota Book Publishers' Roundtable for a 2017 internship fair, where publishers will be on-site to answer your questions, take resumes, and discuss the opportunities available at their companies. The informational interview portion of the fair will go from 5:30-7pm; additional networking will last from 7-7:30pm. We will have handouts with information on all participating companies. Bring copies...


Subscribe to Milkweed Editions RSS